Easter (Finally)

April 13, 2013 at 11:29 pm Leave a comment

WSA_4225

A good reminder.

Even though I have found photography to be super fun and I love it, I still have this problem of taking photos while traveling.  Give me a subject and and hour to get some great photos of them I do great,  give me a whole weekend to shoot whatever I want and I get lazy.  I can’t seem to take pictures of everyone we saw even though I feel the people were the most important reason we went.

We visited my brother’s family in Bellingham for Easter.  My nephew Aaron who lived with us had his Eagle Scout Court of Honor the same weekend so we were able to attend.  He did his project while he was living here with us, so Nathan spoke and Aaron chose me to have his mentor award.  I was surprised and honored.  I also dubbed it the nagging award because constantly asking him about going out and working on it was a lot of what I did haha!

On Saturday we crashed an Easter egg hunt one of Mimi’s friend was holding.  Mimi couldn’t go and we didn’t know anyone but I really wanted the kids to get to do a hunt even though we were away from home.  A little awkward at first but Nathan found a doctor that thinks a lot like him to talk to which is rare so I’m glad I drug him along.

WSA_4259

 

WSA_4260

 

WSA_4270

 

WSA_4281

 

Then on Sunday we ate some good food, relaxed, and talked.  Then it was time for Church and we had to head home after that. It was a short weekend but I’m glad we were able to go!

WSA_4306

 

WSA_4305

 

WSA_4304

This was the “zombie bunny” because of his eyes. haha

 

WSA_4307

Isaac with Aaron, he was really excited to see him

 

WSA_4317

WSA_4325

WSA_4326

Yes it is pretty much impossible to get a picture of Summer looking at the camera.

Entry filed under: The Family, Wendy's Posts. Tags: , .

Come on Over An experiment, Healing My Cavities Instead of Filling.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


