Today’s Photos of the Day

January 23, 2013 at 7:11 pm Leave a comment

My shots seem to do ok as long as I stay in aperture priority mode.  I tried to control the shutter speed instead a for a bit but everything turned out almost black. Kinda confused at what I was doing wrong so I’m going to be researching that a bit.  Any suggestions are nice too.  It’s great when the internet comes to you instead of the other way around lol! Got out of the house today to try and get a little variety.  My two favorites are up first.

WSA_0205

I like this one over the one below a little more. The focus is more interesting on the tire instead of the obvious stack of rocks. This was taken on my neighbor’s tether ball set up on the sidewalk.

WSA_0203

WSA_0221

Technically. Not great. Personality. Awesome.

WSA_0261

I HAD to put the one above in here because it shows how cool it is to be able to shoot in RAW format.  RAW  has zero compression as opposed to JPG.  When I took this shot it was completely black.  In most jpeg modes there is no way I would be able to get so much color and detail to show up in post. LOVE.

WSA_0269

I usually love a wide open aperture but this shows a time I should have stopped down (or is it stopped up? Aperture numbers always confuse me) Ahnna is a bit out of focus but still cute 🙂

WSA_0303

This was on the table at BK. I just like the reflection

Entry filed under: Photography, Wendy's Posts.

Thoughts on Weight Juxtaposed to Good Health Buffalo in Othello and indoor Ahnna Shoot

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


