New Camera!

January 22, 2013 at 6:16 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been planning on getting a DSLR for years.  The plan was to finally get one before we went to Tahiti to make sure we get good quality images so we can take Tahiti home with us.  Well the time has come! We are going to Tahiti in April so I get to brush off the skills I learned in college and get to practicing some real photography action.  We happened to be telling Nathan’s mom about getting the camera and in her crazy generosity she offered to get the body for me so I just have to get lenses. I’m so spoiled by my MIL! She is amazing!

I’ve been listening to podcast’s and reading up on things to try and remember everything I learned before and it is coming back.  What I really need is lots of PRACTICE so I’m going to have it on me a lot.

Here are the better of my practice shots today.  It was a really dark day so I don’t have a lot of winners to share. These are taken with a Nikon D7000 with a 55-200 1:4-5.6 DX lens

DSC_0005

The was through the front window

 

DSC_0050

ABS_1

 

DSC_0102

Entry filed under: Projects, Wendy's Posts.

Ahnna’s meltdown Thoughts on Weight Juxtaposed to Good Health

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


