Outside the zone

October 12, 2012 at 10:43 pm 3 comments

I did some out-of-my-comfort-zone shopping today.  I’ve been wanting to be able to conceal carry my firearm but my clothing style just does not work with concealing a gun.  My whole life I’ve felt like if my clothes are not fitting close to my body than I’m going to look frumpy.  Clothing styles lately are actually more fitting for conceal carry but I’ve been avoiding the baggy shirts because, well, it makes me think of some 90’s fashions that I just can’t stand.  It took everything in me to actually even try on a shirt today that was more billowy.

I found a few that worked really well for what I was going for and when I was trying them on at home today I found I actually REALLY like the style.  If you are a woman and want to carry a gun it can be very difficult. This video is REALLY helpful with seeing what works well for us

 

My holster is a Ramora with a reinforced top which she demonstrates here.  She is very through so just skip ahead if you want to see how it conceals well in clothes.

While I was trying new things today I also tried some new bright pink lipstick because of this picture I fell in love with on pinterest.

I am tempted to use this lipstick in my everyday look. I love it.  Maybe it is too much for everyone else but oh man – I don’t know what it is but it’s great.  Mine isn’t quite as bright as this picture but it makes a statement none the less.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Tough Mudder-Nathan’s Review Ahnna’s Birthday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. XXX  |  October 13, 2012 at 9:23 am

    Why do you want to carry a gun on a daily basis? Do you really feel a need to have to carry one? If you do, maybe you should consider moving to a safer community, if possible? I honestly would have a hard time being your friend if I knew you carried a gun. Sad that Americans spend time looking these kinds of things up.

    Reply
    • 2. Wendy  |  October 15, 2012 at 7:28 am

      Well I don’t carry it all the time. Mostly just when I go out. When I didn’t know anything about guns I thought a lot like you but after my husband came home with a gun and I was so nervous about it being in the house I figured I should learn more about them and how to use them so I wouldn’t freak out all the time and ya know what? It worked. I don’t carry in hopes I get to use it. On the contrary I hope I NEVER EVER EVER have to use it. However, there are more and more cases of crazy shooters popping up at grocery stores or the theater and I think I would rather have a way to stop someone other than be completely at their disposal. When a citizen is carrying a concealed gun in a shootout situation there are MUCH FEWER deaths than if there was no one there to resist them.
      Most people who legally carry guns are not the type to cause a ruckus. the general public is 5.7 times more likely to be arrested for violent offenses , and 13.5 times more likely to be arrested for non-violent offenses, than concealed carry weapon permit holders.
      I don’t know if you have kids but the thought of an intruder coming into our house to hurt them or me is very real and not unheard of even in good neighborhoods. When I lived in Spokane a man on PCP went into a random house and shot the people inside.
      I am a skinny little girl and I understand the upper body strength advantage any guy would have over me. So if you want, by all means you can be at the mercy of anyone wanting to hurt you or those around you, I would rather be prepared.

      Reply
  • 3. Becky  |  December 18, 2012 at 11:08 pm

    oh boy that fruit cake should be happy that his/her friend takes time to be and invest in safety…..what world do they live in or community that has no crime? Thanks for sharing I am totally going to look into the holster and I found it very informative. I like the idea of having a gun, the world I live in has criminals that go through great lengths to take women and children and do harmful things. So lets be prepared and lets just pray to God we never have to use it. I hope I never have to use my emergency food storage but I still have it just in case. Liberal women really get my goat.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


