Car Boycott

April 20, 2012 at 3:41 pm 1 comment

So we have one vehicle that Nathan and I share.  We plan on having this one car until school loans are paid off.  Most the time it works out – except for when it doesn’t.  Nathan likes to come home for lunch so if I have the car I have to go get him and if I need it later I have to drop him off at the end of the lunch hour.  Since it can take an act of congress to get all the kids in the car, it gets old quick.  Last few days I have been out and have had to stop everything for lunch time.  Today I was done with it all and I dropped off the car at the clinic for Nathan and decided I’m going to walk if I’m going anywhere now that it has warmed up a bit.  My kids love the stroller and Ahnna can ride her bike.  She can even sit on the foot rest of the stroller and I can carry her bike on the top if she gets too tired.

When I ran the 10k I realized how small this town really is (well I knew that before) and there isn’t anywhere I can’t go on foot.  I do all my big shopping out of town, so if I have to go to the Walmart here I can shove everything in the bottom of the stroller.

I get more exercise this way, I don’t always have to be back for lunch, and we are saving on gas.  If we don’t leave town we can already go two weeks without filling up so without my little trips to get Nathan and back it will be even better.  With gas prices about $4.20 per/gal who could complain about that?

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

When the pain of change becomes less than the pain of staying the same My hilarious children

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Stefanie Giles  |  April 20, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    Good for you! Don’t hesitate to ask for a ride if you need one! :))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


