Addicted

April 11, 2012 at 2:14 pm 1 comment

 

My mom-in-law got me hooks on this series the Mortal Instruments.  I wasn’t too impressed in the beginning but it really turned out to be really AWESOME.  There are some great twists. I usually choose to not read for fun because I want to read constantly until it is done and I just should not do that kind of stuff while I have small children with lots of physical needs.  It’s amazing they got fed when I was reading City of Glass.

The best part is there are two more books I need to read in this series and there are prequel books so the story won’t end anytime soon.  I just need to learn to PACE myself.

There is going to be a movie but I have ZERO hopes that it is going to be anything I might want to see.  It would have to be a big budget movie to get the type of fantasy to look any good at all and it does not look like it will be and the actor they got for Jace, the main boy, looks creepy so that is a big downer already.  Don’t even look at movie stuff if you are going to read the books, you don’t want the Jace’s face that they cast in your head when reading them.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

The Pam-A-Thon When the pain of change becomes less than the pain of staying the same

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Andrea  |  April 13, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    I was so hoping you would enjoy them as much as I did. They are my favorite series so far. I love, love, love reading. I even try to put some educational ones in between the fun ones. 🙂 Hears to all the fun books in the future.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


