Day 37 – Sadie Hawkins Dance in my Khaki Pants

February 7, 2012 at 10:20 am 2 comments

you must play this song while reading this post!

I just love all the cute things you get to do when you are young and dating!  Not that I can’t do cute things now but – ya know – it’s just different.  During the high schools lunch hour a few pretty girls knocked on my door and asked if they could leave a bunch of balloons  in Aaron’s room with a message inside that he would have to unscramble asking him to the Sadie Hawkins dance.  Just one girl was asking, the other was there to help blow up balloons.  May sound obvious but ya never know about kids these days haha

Don’t know why I didn’t think to take a picture of all the balloons first but here is the message inside.  This was the best picture I got before Isaac jumped in to wreck it.

each letter was in a different balloon, there were lots of balloons.  This kind of stuff is so much fun!  The best answer I ever got to a dance.  (I don’t even know if it was a girl ask guy dance, I just didn’t want him to snag someone else so I was proactive) anyway, the best answer ever is napalm shaped in the form of a yes that was burning outside my apartment in the middle of the night when I was in college.  I did not encourage Aaron to answer in this way.  I don’t think her parents would appreciate it.

 

Entry filed under: Aaron, Wendy's Posts. Tags: .

Day 36 Day 38 – Pantry Organization

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stacey  |  February 7, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    That was Jeff! He always does have good ideas. It’s too bad he wasn’t around during my school dance years. I had one or two good askings, but no good responses.

    Reply
  • 2. Stefanie Giles  |  February 7, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    Hope his answer is yes for all her trouble! :))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Most Recent Posts


