Day 35

February 5, 2012 at 10:27 am 1 comment

Yes no pain!  In fact I ran the farthest and fastest I have gone probably since before I had any kids.  I contribute that fact to having someone to run with and talk to to pass the time.  TV seems to not be interesting enough to make me forget what I’m doing, and music is not even worth trying for me.  Last time I brought an audio book on my iPod to try and get absorbed in but luckily that time my friend Missy was there and it made the time fly by.

We also went on a triple date for shooting and dinner.  My phone died so I did not get any pictures but it was SO much fun!  It feels good to spend time with friends and relax, then come home to a tidy house with all the kids asleep. Thanks everyone for a great day, and thanks to Aaron the awesome babysitter who kept the kids alive, got them to bed, and picked up the house.  Boys can do a good job 🙂

My friend Missy DID have pictures and just let me take them from her blog.  Thanks!

Shooting the .40 Glock which I shoot better than my .22

 

All the guys shooting

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Day 34 – Shoes! Day 36

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Missy Washburn  |  February 5, 2012 at 5:34 pm

    Wendy you can go to my blog and get a photo or two. I have one of you and another of Nathan. Had a BLAST yesterday, thanks for the invite.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Most Recent Posts


