Day 28 – Running?

January 30, 2012 at 4:13 pm 2 comments

My crazy marathon running neighbors are convincing me to start running.  They didn’t even know it but they are very motivational to listen to. While we were all on the treadmills at the gym they were talking about marathons and training and all that.  Actually I remember them getting me all excited about running last year but I shortly thereafter got pregnant with Summer.  There will be no babies in the near future so now is the time!

I will start small. Maybe a 5k first?  I only want to work up to a half marathon.  I think it would feel awesome to say I ran a half marathon. A full one still sounds crazy to me.

Entry filed under: Projects, Wendy's Posts.

Day 27 – Boys ONLY Day 29

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stefanie  |  January 30, 2012 at 5:53 pm

    You go for it! :))

    Reply
  • 2. Rhiannon Leppert  |  January 30, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    Awesome! Do it!! George and I are training for the Windermere 1/2 Marathon here in May. It’ll be fun to say we’ve all accomplished something so huge. : ) Good luck!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


