A little TOO into potty training.

December 6, 2011 at 9:54 am 1 comment

 

OK anyone out there ever had a kid that does not want to LEAVE the toilet while potty training. Isaac is on there constantly, sounds great but there are serious emotional problems when I try to get him off. He has to get off sometimes. Like to eat or when I have had enough of trying to keep an eye on him. I think he might just like to be naked, or thinks he has to use his diaper when it is on and just can’t stand the thought. I know trying underwear might help but I’m not ready for that stress since he always goes in his diaper before he asks to go on the potty. Do I just need to get over it? I really was not planning on potty training right now.  Writing this makes me feel like I need to just do it but it is SOO stressful! I don’t want messes in my house.  I feel like I just shampooed the carpet and I really don’t want to do it again for a while.  Have you seen our carpet? Since the coloring is so good at hiding things, I can’t even tell if it is wet unless I step on it.  These well meaning people put in great carpet for people who do not have little children. You just NEED to see what is on the ground when you have little ones.

Dang that cupcake he is holding looks so good right now…

Entry filed under: Isaac, Wendy's Posts.

Ahnna’s Spotlight When I Think it is OK to use a Credit Card

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Stefanie Giles  |  December 7, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I don’t think it should be a stressful event for either of you but there will be messes I”m afraid no matter when you start so the question is are there more pros than cons involved? No more diapers, definitely a pro. Wet spots, con. You decide because it has to be momma’s decision or it doesn’t work as well! :))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


