Summer is 6 Months

November 22, 2011 at 11:13 am 1 comment

 

Summer is six months old.  I just love babies.  I’m ok with spreading out the last two kids because no matter how many kids we end up with I know I am going to be so sad when I don’t have anymore little babies to hold. People made me think that at some point I am going to throw my hands in the air and think “I just can’t take this anymore I am DONE having kids!” Well I do think that sometimes but it is short lived and I’m never serious about it. The point is it seems like I will never feel like that for real.

Summer is a joy in our home.  Ahnna loves her and takes care of her when I can’t get to her right away when she is crying.  Isaac tries to help as well by giving her toys to play with like pennies and barbie shoes.  I gotta watch more when he helps out haha.  I am happy her siblings lover her.  She is trying to sit up and she just figured out how to roll and roll and roll.  She does not do it all the time but sometimes I will find her on the opposite side of the living room than where I left her. The other kids never really did that.

Oh and another thing the other kids never did was eat baby food well.  I thought Ahnna was pretty good. Isaac never liked being spoon fed so he did horrible at this stage.  Summer is and EATER.  I rarely had the other kids finish a container of baby food and Summer does every time.  In fact she eats until I stop giving her food.  I wanted to see how much it took before she would start refusing it and I ended up just stopping.  I do not want that little tummy to decide it is going to give all the food back.  She dives for the food I’m eating. Nathan was holding a pizza in one hand and her in the other one day.  She snagged his pizza and shoved it in her mouth!

It is fun to make her laugh and soak up those baby smiles. We love Summer!

Entry filed under: Summer, Wendy's Posts.

Never Underestimate a Kid and Their Candy Ahnna’s Spotlight

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mimi  |  November 22, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    Has it really been six months? THey grow up too fast! What a cutie pie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


