Keep The Change

November 8, 2011 at 11:01 pm Leave a comment

When Ahnna was born she got this pretty good sized piggy bank that looks a lot like this one.

We added money to it here or there.  However, when I started using cash for everything I started getting lots of change and I always empty my pockets out into it.  In the last year or so it really started getting full.  The goal was to not cash it in until it was filled to the very top.  It was not at the very top, but the thing was so heavy I started getting worried about a kid trying to pull it down from the dresser and having it fall on them… It would do some serious damage.  So yesterday I brought it to one of those counter things at Walmart to cash it in.  Nathan thought there would be about $35, I said about $65.  How much do you think?

I will post the actual amount tomorrow night.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

No Sew Felt Banner Tutorial Results

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


