Ahnna’s Ultimate Tangled Birthday Party

October 29, 2011 at 9:27 am 1 comment

I’m sad the pictures I took were not great. I should have closed those stinking blinds so it was not back lit but I was a little high strung that day and forgot a lot of things (like where my camera was EVERY time I put it down.) My friend Rita was nice enough to bake some long meat and cheese sandwiches in braided bread that went in that bare spot in the middle.  I’m kicking myself for not getting a picture of that! They were fresh and delicious.

The Party Favors, and one with ribbons for the birthday girl

Drinks

The Cake and Pinata

The hair flowers cost only about a $1 each because I bought them wholesale in bulk on clearance (score!) The drinks were a last minutes idea I did the day before and it was actually quite fast to just cut out and tape on the juice boxes.

I didn’t want the cake to be the same Tangled cakes I keep seeing on the internet and I also did not want it to take FOREVER to do.  This one is girly and fits the princess theme and was not spendy to make.  I used a marshmellow fondant recipe that is WAY cheaper and tastier than the store bought crap.

Oh and the inside of the cake?

 

Layers of PINK! I did it with white cake mix and food coloring.  Looking back I think cherry chip would have worked great and been tastier. I got the idea from this cake I did last Summer.

 

Here are more decorations in the living room.  When I started making the bunting I had NO IDEA it was going to make so much.  I made 195ft worth and only paid about $10 in felt. The overall cost with the paper for the suns was a bit more and I used my cricut to cut the suns.  There is no way in heck I would cut them out by hand in case you were wondering.

The guests, minus one who was too shy to sit on the couch

Pin the Nose on Flynn

The Pinata spoils. They may be little girls, but they are dangerous with a large stick.

Having everyone eat on a large blanket worked better than I even hoped for.  They all sat, there were minimum spills and it was all on the blanket, and look, they are all so content with the food not one was even talking.

Presents went well.  There were no fights and everyone understood who got to open them.  I’m sure if we did this last year there would be hurt feeling and crying.  Thanks to everyone who came!!!

Entry filed under: Ahnna, Wendy's Posts. Tags: , .

Repeats Party – What I Learned

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mimi  |  October 29, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    You outdid yourself, Ahnna is going to be expecting one like this every year, and that cake was AWESOME!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


