A Life Update

August 29, 2011 at 10:34 pm 2 comments

I was talking to one of the teenaged girls from church today about getting together at our church’s gym to practice a dance.  She said it was ok to go there during the day as long as an adult was there.  For a split second I thought “oh man” but then I remembered I was the adult.  Oh yeah… I don’t know if I will ever completely feel like an adult.  Part of me can’t believe I have three kids already.  That is like a WHOLE family lol!! The first four months have had ups and downs but getting much better.

Summer is a little ticked off...

I had to put the baby on formula, and although I am sad that she is not getting the best nutrition, it has been the best thing that has happened so far.  I will always nurse as long as I can and with the first two kids I made it to 8 months.  However Summer got thrush so we got her medicine, but little did I know I got the infection as well and I couldn’t figure out why it still hurt so much to feed her even after her infection was mostly gone.  It got insanely painful pretty bad so I decided to do formula one feeding and pump the next to try and heal up a bit.  I really couldn’t keep up on the pumping so it just slowly went to formula and when I felt I could probably nurse her a little again, she was too used to a bottle.

I felt really guilty.  For some reason I keep thinking there was some way I could have kept nursing her but there really wasn’t.  I think I felt guilty because I really don’t like nursing so I am happy I don’t have to do it anymore, even though I would if I could.  I can never really see it until it is over but I have mild depression from the time I get pregnant until I am done nursing.  I feel SO much better and that is a big understatement.  It is so nice to feel generally happy again.  I have so much more patients and I feel like a good mom.

A picture from our second date

We look so young! (and it is only 5 years ago)

 

I didn’t do a post marking our 5th anniversary but I really should have.  We didn’t do anything grand.  In fact we were suppose to go out to eat and then we both forgot about it haha.  No I should have because I should take every opportunity I can to tell the world what a great guy Nathan is.  I married up.  And that means I married someone far too good for me. It is funny to me that I think that more and more the longer we are together.  It is a good thing love is blind because I don’t think he would have considered dating me if he could see straight.  I saw a cute sign the other day that said “Love is blind but marriage is a real eye opener” lol! So true.  I’m lucky that when I opened my eyes I got more than I thought I would.

Really though marriage has its ups and downs but if you let it, you can gain a relationship unlike any other.

Entry filed under: The Family, Wendy's Posts.

While Ahnna is Away Wendy’s Birthday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stefanie Giles  |  August 30, 2011 at 8:46 am

    Love your posts! Keep them coming!

    Reply
  • 2. Olivia Johnson  |  September 1, 2011 at 12:29 pm

    Haha! I love that you wrote about forgetting that you’re the adult. I do that all the time! People will tell me they are 24 or 25, and I think, OK, so they’re a few years older than me. For some reason I am stuck around 21 in my own brain.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


