Yes I wrote a post about laundry

May 19, 2011 at 10:23 pm 1 comment

Lately when I do laundry I think to myself how my method has changed over the last almost 5 years and how it show how I have grown for better or worse. You decide.

With one kid:

Whites – hot, light colors – warm, bright colors – cold, dark colors – cold, baby blankets – warm, towels – warm, sheets – warm

Loads were usually not mixed either. I might combine baby blankets with towels if there weren’t many but that was about it.  I was meticulous and would sometimes fret if there was any confusion over what load a garment belonged in. I was always afraid of colors bleeding.

With three kids:

Whites – hot, everything else – cold

I don’t even separate them into towels, sheets, blankets, and clothes.  It’s just whatever I grab that isn’t white goes in.  I haven’t had anything get ruined because of it either. Ahh the simple life.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

The Story of Summer Time Summer’s First Photo Shoot

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Andi  |  May 22, 2011 at 11:25 am

    We all love simple. You are great Wendy. Life still goes on no matter what. You are a great mom and love you dearly. We just need to get down and come hug those babies 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


