Warning – Pregnancy Whining

April 21, 2011 at 11:15 am 1 comment

anahopkinsphotography.com

This started out as a facebook status but I just had too much to vent about.  So is it too early to start complaining about pregnancy discomfort? Probably shouldn’t but I am just a little bit.  Sometimes my pelvis hurts so much I can compare it to soreness from after birth.  At least after birth I get some pain medication.  Right now the only relief is trying to stay moving.  It is worst when I get up from sitting for a while.  Which brings me to my next pregnancy woe. I sure wish there was a mall in town where I could walk laps and encourage this baby to come out.  Walking REALLY helped with Isaac, it made my uterus do a lot of work and I think that was a good part of why I was ready to go a little early with him.

I DO have a track outside my front door, but even though we have been lucky enough not to get snowed on lately, the wind chill can be miserable.  We have had quite a few nice days if it wasn’t for this ridiculous wind!!  I have tried to get out almost every day but it does not last long.  I was really hoping for an early delivery with this one but since I don’t have as many BH contractions and can’t get out much to encourage it, and she is probably a bit smaller than Isaac, I bet we will have to wait the whole time.  Luckily I know it won’t go past May 17th for sure.  After both of my sisters going a week over with their last babies, I made sure my doctor and I were on the same page with being induced just two days over the due date.

I’m not done having children, but we won’t have anymore until after we get back from our Tahiti vacation when we are done paying off student loans.  There is one thing that is tempting me to be done however.

After Isaac my belly button was shot.  This time, I think I will be lucky if I get some form of an inny again.  My doctor was talking to me about getting it fixed along with my hernia and oh yeah stitching my abdominal muscles back together.  Unfortunately, if I am going to have more kids, the only thing that will stay fixed if I get pregnant again is the hernia.  Maybe I will get it done twice anyway…  There is going to be a good three year gap this time. Too bad it would cost so much…

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Give Away! Easter Barbeque Fire

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tiffany  |  April 22, 2011 at 9:53 am

    Hey, nothing wrong with whining about pregnancy. My whining started way WAY earlier than yours, so you’ve done pretty good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


