My funny food supply tendencies

March 31, 2011 at 10:14 pm 2 comments

Not my pantry, I wish that kind of organization was realistic and not just staged for the photo shoot.

I’ve been working on building up a 3 month food/toiletry supply. I think I’ve been doing pretty good but it is funny to me the things that give me the most anxiety about living without if we had to.  First, for some reason I feel the need to be sure we will have enough cake mixes, brownie mixes, and baking supplies to get us through anything.  Forget meat, oatmeal, and canned goods, I feel safe as long as we can have dessert a few times a week.

The other thing is toilet paper.  I’m sure that sounds valid, but I sure like keep the supply pretty high.  I today is the first time I feel like we have “enough” TP and I think we have close to 100 rolls.

We purchased a 6 foot long chest freezer a few weeks ago off of craigslist.  Today was the first time I could go out and get stuff to fill it.  I LOVE having a freezer.  It sure makes stocking up on things so much easier.  I’m glad we got a really big one too.  Our freezer in our house is teeny tiny and I had to restrain myself on good deals on things I could freeze just because we lacked capacity.  Well not anymore!  If i get to the point where I’m lacking freezer space now than there might be something seriously wrong. Like if I convince myself to freeze the toilet paper, “just in case.” Yes – seriously wrong.

anahopkinsphotography.com

I got quite a few comments today all along the lines of “you’re gonna have that baby any day right?” No everyone, I’m just short, and the baby has no where to go but out. Due date is in 7 weeks but I might start saying 5 weeks since it’s considered full term at that point.  I also have had a few days where I have done too much and felt some pretty good contractions to where I needed to lay down and stay that way a long time to get them to stop so I don’t think I will make it to May 15th. Isn’t May 8th Mother’s Day?  That would be a fun gift. I’m shooting for the 8th, just a week early. Isaac was a week early so I’d say that is a fair guess/hope.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Need some excitement Summer’s Cube Dresser

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rhiannon Leppert  |  April 1, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    May 8th is a good day to have a baby… Madeleine was born on May 8th. : ) And yes, this year it’s Mother’s Day.

    Reply
  • 2. mimi  |  April 1, 2011 at 9:25 pm

    I am the same way, I always seem to have a lot of cake mixes but no frosting, and a lot of tomato sauce!
    By the way, I love your table, and love the finish (color) of yours over the one on my blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


