Pantry Buckets!

February 23, 2011 at 6:58 pm 2 comments

Growing up my mom always had at least three 5 gallon buckets. To this day they have flour, sugar, and brown sugar in them.  I remember at one point we had a five gallon bucket of peanut butter as well.  Since I’ve moved out I have missed the convince of those buckets when baking anything and for a long time now that I have a pantry I have told myself I am going to go get some buckets. I finally got some!!!

If I didn’t have a hard time regularly posting on one blog I would totally start another blog called something to the affect of “Everything but Scrapbooking” just to show all the different things I do with my Cricut that isn’t scrapbooking.  I still have not used it to scrapbook.

This is the bucket I started with, not a fan of the huge Lowe's logo on it. It does not say pantry to me.

 

So I added a little paper and a little Mod Podge

 

I LOVE the distressing ink pads that are out now.  This would look completely flat if the edges were not distressed.

Cute Pantry Buckets!

I might get a few more for whole wheat flour and brown sugar. I love buckets!

Entry filed under: Projects, Wendy's Posts.

And Then There is Isaac… Look Who Just put the Maker in Homemaker

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ana Hopkins  |  February 23, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    Looks awesome!

    Reply
  • 2. mimi  |  February 23, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    Ok Wendy, can we say Christmas present? That is what I would like for Christmas! Please, I’ll even buy the buckets, SO CUTE!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Most Recent Posts


