Sharing Time

January 21, 2011 at 3:32 pm 1 comment

I need to say thank you to you wonderful people who have a passion for teaching children and share your time and talents with other people on the internet.  I have been in the primary presidency about 2 months and it is a lot of work.  I don’t mind most of the work, I like administrative stuff but when it comes to sharing time my mind goes blank.  January is my month to do it and I feel like I have just scraped by so far.  You get a little outline of what you can do but they expect you to come up with your own ideas to make it fun for the kids and I just am not talented that way.  Today I discovered blogs and sites that give you tons of great ideas to make sharing time fun.  Yes it is going to take work but like I said I don’t mind the preparing part.  If someone gives me the idea I can work to make it great, I just can’t come up with the ideas by myself when it comes to teaching kids, especially when the age group is from 3 years to 11 years old.  I have a 3 year old so I know how to talk to that age but what on earth do I do with anyone older? Eventually I will get the experience and confidence but for now I must rely on all the people who have already put up ideas for the entire year of 2011.  You are amazing. I can’t imagine how much time and effort that must have taken so people like me can take your ideas and look like we came up with it on our own.  The children of our primary will be totally thankful too that they don’t have to suffer through my stumbling over myself and actually get something out of going to primary.

The places that helped me prepare for the next few sundays are SugarDoodle.net and FreshlySqueezedByMe.blogspot.com

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Christmas and Star Wars Practice Make Progress

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dorese  |  January 31, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    I’m a little late in catching up, but I LOVE sugardoodle. I use it constantly for help with young women lessons, activity and party ideas. It and other sites like it are such a fantastic resource. I also loved your post about practice making progress. I was just pondering the same thing tonight as I made dinner.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


