Christmas and Star Wars

December 28, 2010 at 5:54 pm 1 comment

We left for Spokane on the morning of Christmas Eve and I kept going over the list in my head of all the things that needed to come with us.  I thought I did great until we got there and things I was suppose to bring kept coming to mind such as:

1. stockings

2. stocking stuffers

3. Snow play clothes

4. camera

5. cell phone

6. my favorite presents for the kids from Santa

The last one was what did me in.  I had a great idea to go to Walmart and buy them again, then when we got back I would return the originals.  They were sold out however so all my visions of them playing with them Christmas morning were crushed and I couldn’t start thinking about it the rest of the day or I would get upset.  Luckily the grandparents had toys for their stockings and of course they had fun anyway and didn’t know any different.  I didn’t get any pictures since I left my cell phone and my camera so at some point I will have to steal the ones from my in-laws.

Here are the Santa gifts I couldn’t wait to give them.  I like them better than pillow pets and they were way cheaper.  I was mostly excited for Isaac since he is my cuddly stuffed animal lover.  I got Ahnna one so she wouldn’t try to take Isaac’s but she is having a good time with it too.

They are stuffed animals that have sleeping bags that roll out and then used as a pillow

I think its suppose to be a dinasaur but Ahnna is into crocodiles - so it's a crocidile

There's my little guy cuddling up to his puppy. He loves dogs but this is the only type of dog I will allow in the house.

So here is the geek in me coming out.  Whenever I think of these animals I think of Star Wars V when Han cuts open the tauntaun and stuff Luke inside to get warm. They Should make a tauntaun stuffed animal like this.  The funny thing is I happen to come across a tauntaun sleeping bag. HA!

I love the print on the inside of the bag and the zipper pull is a light saber!

Entry filed under: Ahnna, Isaac, Wendy's Posts.

A Winter Solstice Sacrifice Sharing Time

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Stacey  |  January 5, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    I know this has nothing to do with your post, but I had to share. This is a comment you left on a post of mine back in like Nov. 2009
    “HAHAHA!!! I love that the whole post came down to how you were impressed with Wal-Marts toilet. I really got a kick out of it. I haven’t blogged in a while so I just getting caught up. I’m so happy for you that you are having another baby but so sorry that you have to be pregnant. I am still reveling in not being pregnant anymore.” Ha ha, that’s funny.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


