Baby Girl

December 17, 2010 at 9:45 pm 3 comments

For those of you who didn’t see the announcement on Facebook we are having a girl! We know her name.  I’m hesitant to blab her name to everyone because I have a friend who keeps their kids names secret until they are born because they feel it is a special gift to their babies and I actually really like that.  Since there are lots of people who already know her name I will tell you but I think with the next baby I will be very inclined to keep it a secret.  Her name is Summer Lilly Spinelli.  I’ve had it picked out since before Ahnna was born but since Nathan had to have an “Ahnna” I got to wait for the next girl.

Summer is also my middle name and my whole life I wanted people to call me Summer instead of Wendy but I never had the guts to actually do it whenever we moved to a new town (I went to 5 elementary schools and 2 high schools).  When we moved to Lewiston I was really going to enroll in school as W. Summer Saunders but for some reason I thought maybe my parents would be sad that I didn’t like my first name or something and I decided I really liked Wendy too so I stuck with it.  Good thing too because Nathan’s sister is also named Sommer (pronounced the same way) and he said if that was my name he probably would not have dated me.

So I’m Wendy Summer, Nathan’s sister is Sommer Marie, and I have a niece named Summer Marie, and now Summer Lilly.   My niece is 17 years old so it’s not like having two little cousins with the same name.  I think that would be hard at family gatherings.  I was so proud when they named her Summer.  They didn’t realize that was my middle name but my 8 year old self didn’t care and I’d like to think I had something to do with it.  It is officially a family name on both sides I would say.  It’s more unusual for a family name and I like that.  I’ve always liked the name Summer and I hope she likes her name too.

Nathan "playing" with the kids before bed

I had to add in this picture.  They LOVE climbing on anyone laying on the floor, they will do it for a long time too.  Great way to wear them out without wearing yourself out.  Nathan is protecting his head with the pillow.

Entry filed under: The Family, Wendy's Posts.

Dear Anonymous Family Hercules

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tony  |  December 18, 2010 at 8:34 am

    Love the picture. And we are so happy for you and happy for us as grand parents. I love love love being a grandma. Thanks for giving us that opportunity 😉
    Love you guys
    Grandma Spinelli 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. stefanie giles  |  December 18, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    Dear Wendy,

    Sweet name, sweet picture. Is that Isaac bundled on his back? He looks so small I thought it might be a doll at first glance. Brittany also keeps her baby names anonymous. She has more will power than I do but I agree it is a wonderful thought! I feel your excitement over the baby and can’t wait for another awesome neighbor to join the ranks!

    Reply
  • 3. mimi  |  December 21, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    I don’t think we have told Summer this, she will be so excited to hear this. What a great choice! HEE HEE! We will have to call her Lil’ Sum, get it? Bahaahaa!
    pS Nate–Aaron has a wrestling tournament in Spokane in January. I will get you the date, maybe you can go up for the day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


