Feed The Monster!! and Snow Play!

November 22, 2010 at 5:13 pm 5 comments

Instead of getting my car into Les Schwab to get the snow tires on early this morning like I should have, I got distracted getting this school debt chart together and on the fridge.  I was feeling a little low on the motivation to get debt free so I had to do something to help myself out. It was so fun and I think it is cute! We have done really well so far. The top of this chart starts at 112,280 but we started out closer to $115,000 to pay back.  This is our progress since June and I think we have done really well, just got to keep up the momentum!  Woot! we are getting out of debt!  I may start talking about it a lot because the more people you tell, the more pressure it puts on yourself to keep your goal. December 2013 is when we want to be done!

Shocking that I was able to get a quick pic of Isaac as he was trying to run away from me.

This is actually the first time I have taken my kids out in the snow.  When Ahnna was a year old we had the huge storm on Spokane and if we went out I would never find her again. The next year I actually bought the snow suit she is wearing and then never got to use it because there was no snow. But this year will be great!! Ahnna is old enough to get excited and want to play in it and Isaac loves being outside.  The only problem is Isaac does not have good snow gear yet.  In the picture above he was wearing just sweat pants and regular shoes a pink fleece hat that was too small (he has a huge head) and one fleece glove and one sock on the other hand.  I didn’t keep him out too long although he looked like he wanted to stay. It started snowing like crazy as I went out to get him some proper clothes but our stupid Walmart had nothing for little boys and no snow shovels… I really hate that Walmart.

Entry filed under: Projects, The Family, Wendy's Posts.

The Princess and the Frog Hi its me, the maintance idiot

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Trista Teeter  |  November 22, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    LOOOVE Dave Ramsey! He’s what got us out of debt as well. And the debt thermometer is what kept me going some days as well. Except we had it up the entire length of our wall in the kitchen doorway–motivation, reminder, and definitely conversation piece. 🙂

    Good luck!! It has DEFINITELY changed our lives.

    Reply
  • 2. Stacey  |  November 22, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    Good Work! You guys are doing great. I have to admit most the time I am jealous of you guys, but I am definitely not jealous of all that debt. But you guys are awesome and you’ll have it done in no time at all. Also love Ahnna playing in the snow, so cute.

    Reply
  • 3. Cynthia  |  November 22, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    I have found our local thrift store carries a bunch of snow suits. I was surprised at the selection of sizes (and pretty good quality for the most part). A few years ago I had just bought all the kids new snow suits and couldn’t find one to fit Josie. We found a cute purple one,just her size at the thrift store. George has been wearing that purple one today. (And pink boots. Luckily he doesn’t care.) Anyway… it’s just a thought, since the weather might keep all of us in town for awhile. 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. mimi  |  November 22, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    ahnna is starting to really look like a little girl, she totally has your smile. I remember I have pics of you when you were 8 and you look like her, or vice versa!! HAHA! We are so upset, I don’t think Jeremy or your mom think it a good idea that we travel…we may be stuck in Bham for Thanksgiving and we are so bummed. We really want to come see family!

    Reply
  • 5. My Envelope System and Budget Tools « Spinelli Snapshots  |  February 5, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    […] Posted by spinellifamily on February 5, 2011 So we are currently getting out of school debt.  Luckily this is the only debt we have besides the house.  Sometimes I need to do something crafty to keep myself motivated like our monster debt chart. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


