My Birthday Present to Me!

September 16, 2010 at 9:02 pm 2 comments

Its the chocolate lover’s dream cake. It’s delicious.  My roommate in collage use to make this (only in bunt form without any icing) and I had lost the recipe until it was posted here on the Make it and Love it Blog.  There it was, back in my life again, oh how I missed it…  The cake looks huge in this picture but it is 8 inches.  I do not have a pretty cake plate so I made the base of a 10 inch cake pan upside down and wrapped in foil.  The I just used scrap-booking paper to make it pretty.

My real birthday present was a MUCH NEEDED GPS. Thank you so much Nathan.  Seriously people I have more than just a lack of direction, its like the more I try to understand how to get somewhere, the more lost I get.  I once got lost in a parking lot and walked around in heels for an hour trying to find my car.  Its that bad.  I don’t know how I have survived this long without it.  Thank you to everyone I have called when I was lost who took the time to get onto Map Quest to get me back in the right direction.  I’m sure you are as thankful for this gift as I am.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Free-purposing California Trip

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ana Hopkins  |  September 16, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    Happy BIrthday!!!! This cake looks amazing! Ahnna looks SO cute in that picture! I miss talking to you!

    Reply
  • 2. Diana  |  September 17, 2010 at 8:57 am

    Happy Birthday Wendy!

    Your b-day cakes looks delish!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


