Thanks for the Mom help

Thanks everyone who left comments on my last post.  Honestly I went to delete it this morning thinking it might have been too personal to broadcast across the internet but I already had comments on it so I didn’t want to – comments are a big deal to me.  It can’t be as bad as I think sometimes because much of what was suggested I already do.  The biggest help for me I think will be just having a schedule I write down.  I use to do that and I just got out of the habit.  I think Satan’s biggest vice on me is guilt and worry I can feel as a parent and convincing myself I’m a bad parent when really I just need to chill out and look at the good that is going on.  I started to make a mental list of the good things I do as a parent earlier and it made me think of things I wouldn’t usually include but I realized they are really big ones!  If anyone else is feeling the guilt make a list of the good stuff,  even if it is really basic, it really helps!

Things to remember that help me put away the worry and feel like a better parent:

  1. They are born in the covenant
  2. They have a mom and a dad who are not going anywhere
  3. They have a house, food, clothes, toys (forget obesity, at least they are not starving!)
  4. I’m a full time mom
  5. Even though I may not always be directly playing with them, I am always willing to stop what I’m doing and help them when needed.
  6. I try to make them really laugh everyday.
  7. I truly enjoy them

I’ll stop there, you get the idea 🙂

2 thoughts on “Thanks for the Mom help

  1. You are a good mom Wendy, an excellent mom, and an example to other moms, like me. Satan wants you to feel inadequate and give up or fail because he is jealous of you, you can do something he can’t and that is the ability to create and the power to love.

  2. Wendy, reading your last post and then this post made me smile and cry. I love your list of the good you’re doing. It’s so important to remember those things which happen to be the first things we forget. Also, since I’ve recently taken an unforeseen hiatus from blogging, I wanted to tell you that your table looks great! I happened to be on Ana’s site one day and recognized your flickr username when she featured the picture of your table, and I was so excited to see you had finished it and shared some pictures! You did such a great job! And it was only your first project!!! I’ve been too chicken to build anything for inside the house just yet, but the time is drawing near! I’m waiting for a saw first, but I sense one in my birthday-next-month future! 🙂

Leave a comment