Living Scriptures

June 6, 2010 at 12:00 am Leave a comment

I added the Living Scripture link to my side bar because they offered to send a free dvd of choice to anyone who added a link to a site that was non facebook.  I jumped all over that because I watched the Book of Mormon and New Testament cartoons all the time as a kid.  Even now the cartoon version of it comes to mind when I think of certain stories.

I was so excited to find this on facebook because I have thought for a long time that I wanted these DVDs because they were such a huge help to me for understanding the scriptures at a young age.  They are expensive but I’m totally willing to sacrifice other things if needed to get at least the Book of Mormon collection.  You can subscribe and you get one DVD per month with a coloring book.  I was so happy to see that they still came with the coloring book because I loved them!

My DVD came in the mail yesterday.  It was the Tree of Life and I was really hoping Ahnna would show interest in watching these cartoons.  I put it on when I needed to shower in the morning.  When I came out to the living room it was nearly to the end (they are about 30min long), she seemed to like it alright but when it got to the end she wanted to watch it again.  YES!  That made me happy, I hope my kids will benefit from them as much as I did.

Entry filed under: The Family, Wendy's Posts.

The Real Reason I bought Balloons The things you do when you’re really hungry…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


