Isaac’s Birthday Cake!

June 5, 2010 at 8:25 am Leave a comment

At some points I wanted to throw all of it away. In the end it turned out better than I thought it would while I was in the process.  I have to tell myself this is just my second and its been two and a half years since I did my first so its not like I’ve practiced.  Even though it looks pretty novice I am proud that I made it all by myself.

From now on I’m just doing fondant.  I spent an hour trying to make the buttercream smooth and I just couldn’t do it. The Giraffe on top is fondant and it took two seconds to smooth.

Also that buttercream I was raving about being so good before for some reason does not mix with the golden yellow color I needed.  It made it all separate and look like cottage cheese even though the green was just fine.  So I had to use traditional buttercream  anyway.  Oh well.

Isaac’s party is at 3:30 I will show picture tonight!

Entry filed under: Isaac, Projects, Wendy's Posts.

A Note about the Frosting Isaac’s Birthday!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


