Nathan Got a Job!!

March 13, 2010 at 12:34 pm 1 comment

Columbia Basin Health Association

Nathans first job interview was in Othello and we both liked it and felt good about moving there.  Some weeks later we found out that they would have hired Nathan but they decided to go on a hiring freeze due to a few issues including not knowing how the government health care bill might affect their business.  They encouraged Nathan to take another job if it came up because they didn’t know how long it would be.  So we took that one off the table and continued looking.

While I was in Anacortes, waiting for my sister Pandora to give birth, Nathan got an official job offer from a pharmacy in Omak.  For some reason I haven’t been able to be completely ok with going there and I didn’t really know why.  Well later in the week Nathan called me and said he had very strong feelings we were suppose to go to Othello.  This really made me nervous because there was no job offer currently in Othello!  Would we pass up a perfectly good solid offer somewhere else to wait for a job that was not actually available for who know how long??  So I prayed about it too and to my dismay I got a good solid “go to Othello” feeling.  This was very stressful for me.  In the end I figured if we refused the Omak job and there was still nothing in Othello to go to than there was always another job somewhere else.

Well as soon as I got home Nathan told me Othello called and wanted to meet with him.  He met with them yesterday and all there is left to do is sign on the line to make it official.  Whew!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Oh Baby! My Newest Niece!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. corinne purnell  |  March 17, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    Congrats on the job! Its nice when things work out like that. Happy house hunting!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


