Footsteps…

December 4, 2009 at 12:03 pm 3 comments

For a while when I got up to feed Isaac at night I would hear footsteps in the hallway.  The first few times I thought Ahnna had woken up and was walking to the living room because it sounded like little strides at her pace.  But when I got up to see, there was no one there and Ahnna was always fast asleep when I put Isaac back.  I decided I was so tired that time of night I was delusional anyway. After a while it got quite unnerving.  I put Isaac in our room so I didn’t have to leave to feed him. Last night, Nathan was still up in the living room on the computer with headphones on and I was in the bedroom checking my voice mail when I heard Nathan walking down the hall.  There was no mistaking what I was hearing.  I got confused when I didn’t see him appear in the doorway or hear the bathroom door close.  I went out and asked if he had gotten up at all and he said he hadn’t moved.  That was the last straw for me.  I was freaking out the whole night, I wouldn’t let Nathan go and I had dreams of people hiding out in the house.  I’m still jumpy.

I’ve never been someone who believed in ghosts.  I’ve thought that there is always an explanation for everything.  I laugh at Ghost Hunters and I think it is all doctored.  I don’t watch scary movies because my imagination is too much for me to handle already.  However, I think I will stay upstairs at night until it is time for bed and then run to bed and get completely under the covers after Nathan is already there.  Then I might feel safe enough.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Oops Update on creepy noises

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mimi  |  December 4, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    do you think it’s one of the dogs maybe?

    Reply
    • 2. spinellifamily  |  December 4, 2009 at 11:28 pm

      Nope, dogs aren’t allowed downstairs (there is a gate). Things moving around upstairs sound much different too. Plus the heaviest dog weighs MAYBE 8 lbs so there is no way I could mistake a dog for Nathan.

      Reply
  • 3. Diana  |  December 5, 2009 at 11:23 pm

    ok, that sounds creepy! Hope you find out that is actually something funny like a plant or the heater vent–something other than actual footsteps…then again, it could be…..Mr. Boogity (Boogity, Boogity Boo–just kidding) Ahh, I’m getting teared up and goosebumpy just typing this message!!!

    By the way, it was so good seeing you guys this past week! We had so much fun! And, I have lots of pics of the family. I will have to send them on your way. talk to you soon,
    diana

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


