Gone insane be back after potty training

November 4, 2009 at 11:06 am 2 comments

potty778321

So the hardest part about parenthood up to this point has got to be potty training.  I totally stressed out from the get go.  I’m just starting to relax a bit but whether she is starting to get it or not is completely unknown.  She does not quite get the reward system yet and every time she sits on the potty, if she goes or not she yells “WOOHOO!!” when she gets off.   She actually goes in the potty maybe half the time.  We are only a few days in and I know it can take a few weeks but every time she has an accident I melt down and want to quit.  Pathetic I know.  The only thing that has made me not quit is knowing that it is bad to start training and then stop over and over and I have tried a few times already so I HAVE to follow through.  Man this talk about them “being ready” applies more to me in this case.  My mom is sending me this book about using a doll to help train them.  I think she will do well with that because she always liked to change her doll’s diapers.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Ahnna’s Halloween Costume Halloween

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Annika Woodrich  |  November 4, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    When you start potty training younger, it is much more about being parent trained than the kiddo being potty trained. I have to learn to just take Rachel every so often instead of waiting for her to tell me. Just remember that every time she has an accident in her panties is just a diaper saved!! Saving money 19 cents 9 (per diaper) at a time! She’ll get it eventually. Rachel’s pretty much got the hang of it now and in the beginning I thought maybe she never would. Even if Ahnna is only making it half the time, that’s great! Hang in there!!

    Reply
    • 2. spinellifamily  |  November 4, 2009 at 10:25 pm

      Ya know today was much better!! I calmed down a bit and Ahnna was a bit more use to the routine and she actually only had one accident! (Poo of course – ugh, gag me…)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


