Getting into shape

July 30, 2009 at 9:45 pm 2 comments

So I started walking again and I found a route that I really like.  I get a hill at the end of it no matter which way I go so I can’t just say “I’ll take the easy way this time” It’s more like I have to decide if I want the steep hill or the long drawn out hill, usually I do the drawn out one.  I have serious motivation to work out a lot this time, mostly because I didn’t lose the weight like the first baby.  I was down to my old weight within two months with Ahnna although it took many months for the shape of my body to go back.  Well it’s been two months now and I still have a good 10-15 pounds to lose.

I really want to just start killing myself with working out but the problem is that my abs came apart with Ahnna (known as Diastasis Recti) and I didn’t know that I was suppose to be strengthening that up before I got pregnant with Isaac.  Now it’s so bad its like I have no abs at all and I have to be very careful about working them.  Its forcing me to go really slow.  I have to stick to walking and very light ab exercises so I don’t make it worse.

What is really depressing is with Diastasis Recti I may never have a flat tummy again if it is severe enough.  It doesn’t seem like it is as bad as other women I read about because they can look like they are 5 months pregnant.  I REALLY hope I can get it strong enough to look as flat as it possibly can.  The only way to completely fix it is surgery.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

My Girly Girl What a Summer Day should be

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Annika Woodrich  |  July 31, 2009 at 9:11 am

    I guess the Diatastis Recti would explain why you got bigger faster with Isaac since everything was already stretched out. How does working out so soon after birth affect your milk supply? I always waited eight months or so to make sure my milk wasn’t low. Do you have this issue?

    Reply
  • 2. spinellifamily  |  July 31, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    I didn’t work out with Ahnna at all so I don’t know about heavy working out affecting it, but with what I am doing right now there is no problem.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


