Sick and Steak

May 26, 2009 at 4:39 pm Leave a comment

1fpn

The possible culprit of my puking woes!

Well, Ahnna Belen and myself have been sick since Sunday. My darling daughter decided to pass on whatever she had ( I think it’s the rhinovirus) and I began to have disgusting fluids coming from both ends. Nuff said. This is the first time I’ve puked since 2002 when I was in Spain. It kind of came on a good weekend…if that’s possible. Being Memorial Day we had Monday off. But who wants to spend a 3 day weekend sick? I’m taking today off too just to make sure that I am ok before I go back to the hospital for my rotation. Now I know what people mean when they say they can’t even keep a sip of water down. I have new empathy for those patients. On a bright note Wendy and I tried a new recipe today with flank steak that was amazing. I wasn’t sure how my stomach was going to handle it and quite frankly it could be doing a lot better but hey, it’s beef right? Definitely need to cook it for the family. My parents both loved it.

GT0106_Flank-Steak-Crostini_lg

Yes this is as good as it looks!

Entry filed under: Nathan's Posts.

Going Casual A Family Activity?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


