Tortured by Nesting

May 14, 2009 at 8:14 pm Leave a comment

100679-004-7F233906

I know this is like my third post that has to do with nesting but it must be said.  I am the type of person that likes my space organized normally, so when the nesting phase hits, it hits hard.

I mentioned before that I felt like rearranging the living room and everything.  Well this week we rearranged the living room and changed bedrooms and I did all the reorganization that goes along with that.  Then I cleaned everything including shampooing the carpet and it all looks and feels so much better. Now however, I am plagued by everything in my head that needs to get done.  Like all those little projects that get done slowly over time are all in my head at once.  Today I am finally exhausted.  My body has had it but I still feel driven. I want to clean out my car and I think I could go around all day just putting things away around the house.  I can’t stand having things left out.  I hope tomorrow I can just stop thinking about it.

Last time luckily at about this time we moved so all of my obsessive compusive organization energy went to good use.  This time I see that I will probably want to rearrange everything with every child.  Part of me loves this stage because I feel like I can get so much done and I don’t feel too tired to do it (except for now when my body is telling me to stop) mentally I want to keep going.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Star Trek Dad’s Birthday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


