Pie!!

April 16, 2009 at 11:06 pm 1 comment

34627841

My car has been having one problem after another.  Nothing really big so far but both my dad and my father in law have had to work on it for me.  I am very thankful for their knowledge and their willingness to help me out.  My car is getting close to 300,000 miles on it so all the things that last forever are starting to go out.  We are hoping to make it though this last school year and then we can let it pass away without missing it.  So my father in law just fixed the flasher relay and it was a more difficult job than we anticipated so Nathan suggested we buy him a pie.  Honestly most pie tastes much better to me if it is homemade and I needed to practice my pie baking so I made an apple and a lemon/lime meringue pie tonight.

It felt good to make something yummy, it took me a while because I don’t do it often enough to make good time with making the crust and all but I love the end result. The work is so worth it.  MMMmmmm pie.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

There are No Words for today Ahnna Milestones

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mimi  |  April 18, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    wendy, you are becoming just like your mom the quintessential mormon martha–but much nicer! I love that you are so talented with all the homemaking stuff. That pie looks heavenly!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


