Our Easter

April 13, 2009 at 10:02 pm Leave a comment

I forgot my camera one day this weekend and I was too lazy to get out my camera on the other day. So unlucky for you I have no visual aid this time.
On Saturday we spent the day with my family. My sisters were there with their families so we were able to get the three little girls together. It was just a good day being together with a yummy dinner at the end. We meant to do an easter egg hunt for the little ones but by the time we got a chance it was getting dark and everyone was exhausted.
On Sunday we were back in Spokane. Once again we meant to do an egg hunt for Ahnna but it just didn’t work out. So I am promising myself that we have to start doing it next year.
Also on Easter Sunday, my brother in law’s new wife of one week was baptized. What a wonderful day to have a baptism! I can’t think of any better event to attend to keep your thoughts on what Easter is about. Sommer and Lindsay came all the way up from California to support her and Nathan’s parents were just beaming that they had their whole family together at once.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Baby Boy Bedding Done and Done There are No Words for today

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


