Nesting Ramblings

March 25, 2009 at 3:37 pm 2 comments

pregnant-cartoon

Yesterday I decided to start getting the kids room all set up for another kid.  It had Ahnna’s crib and dresser and a queen size bed in there.  I needed to get the bed out and bring in Ahnna’s toddler bed and Isaac’s dresser, then arrange the room until I was content.  At first I was waiting for Nathan to help me but he just injured his knee really bad and I have just been itching to do it so yesterday I was like “what the heck, I’ll just do it.”  Oh man, that was a bad idea.  When I get started on a project like that I don’t stop until it is as perfect as I can get it and right now my body can’t take that.

The good news is the kids room is looking good, the bad news is I am still trying to recover from it.  I greatly encouraged all the loosening up that is happening in my lower back and pelvis so I have to waddle a good five paces before I can walk normal when I get up.  Plus I just can’t move today I’m so tired.

I decided to make Isaac’s bedding andI’m way too excited about it.  I got the bed skirt done in two days, the top of the quilt is done and I had to order the fabric for the bumper which I thought would be here today. I also decided I am going to make Ahnna’s bedding to coordinate with Isaac’s because they are going to be sharing a room for quite a while and it is going to look so cute when it is done!  Isaac’s colors are green, cream, and brown and Ahnna’s is either going to be purple or pink, cream, and brown.  I’ll do pink if I can’t find the right kind of purple I want. With the rate I am going at I will have it all done plus maybe curtains by the time Isaac arrives.

They say nesting is something that happens when you are about to go into labor, you get a bunch of energy and you start cleaning up the house and getting everything ready without thinking about it, but I SWEAR nesting instincts are there at least during the whole last trimester.  Suddenly I’m getting all the details for the baby ready, I want to rearrange the living room, and things that didn’t bug me before just seems like clutter and I can’t get enough of HGTV. 😛

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

For you people rss feeding this blog Ahnna’s First Night in a Toddler Bed

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stacey  |  March 26, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    I say nesting is just another term for procrastination. That’s how mine was anyway.

    Reply
  • 2. Dorese  |  March 28, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    You’ll have to share pictures of the bedding you’re working on! I would LOVE to see it! Also, way to go on your nesting instincts being so proactive!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


