Class Today

March 22, 2009 at 1:27 pm 2 comments

maincat_23I team teach the 5 and 6 year olds at church.  This week it was my turn to teach and boy were they restless, it was hard to get them to focus on anything.   I get a kick out of this one kid who is usually pretty good but sometimes will start complaining when he is ready to go home.  Today he said “Why do we have to read so many scriptures?!” (I read one during the entire class)

The closing prayer though was a classic kid prayer.   Our lesson was on the Holy Ghost and during the prayer he said “and please help us not to fight at church, help us to fight at home instead, but not on Sunday because we need the Holy Ghost.”  So cute, I’m glad they got something out of the lesson.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Little Flower Girl For you people rss feeding this blog

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mimi  |  March 22, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    that’s a good one wendy! and love the new header, you will have to make me one someday!

    Reply
  • 2. Dorese  |  March 23, 2009 at 11:33 am

    First of all, I love the new header. You are so talented in graphic design!

    Secondly, that prayer has to be the funniest thing. I don’t think I could have kept from guffawing had I been in there! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


