Adam – Creepy but really talented

March 19, 2009 at 1:10 pm 2 comments

b-adam-lambert-age-26-4b23a58d47d9jpeg spacerpicture-1

Spoiler Alert – If you are like me and don’t watch American Idol until days after it airs don’t read this!

So this year I am totally getting into American Idol.  There is a ton of great talent on the show and I think I am going to be disappointed to see most of them go.  I really didn’t think it was time for Alexis to go at all, too bad she sang a song that didn’t work well.

Adam Lambert – This guy is an anomaly. I am not a fan of his style, the hair the nail polish or the “lifestyle” – all of it is not my thing at all.  Even his singing style is not my favorite but I would be an idiot not to see that he has incredible talent. His range alone is just incredible. He is so good that even though I personally don’t like his style I think he will win.  He has a new flavor, he owns what he sings, and he works the stage unlike any of the other contestants.

About the latter, sometimes I really don’t like the way he looks at the camera.  He has over the top drama and when the camera is all close up it gets pretty creepy.  ESPECIALLY with his version of The Ring of Fire.  I was embarrased to watch that…  At the same time though he did an amazing job with his weirdo crap and no one is going to forget it.  If I was one who voted on the show (I usually watch it after the fact so I don’t get the chance) I would still vote for him after that crazy song because he did such an amazing job. Who has that kind of affect on people? Dang…

BTW – I loved Randy Travis’s reaction to him.  It was hilarious!!

Besides Adam, I always look forward to Danny’s performance.  They are polar opposites of eachother but both put on a good show.  They set it up well for a good competition having a guy like Danny and a guy like Adam because they are both really good and appeal to different groups of people.  If Adam didn’t have such amazing talent, I would be rooting for Danny the whole time.  He is a great artist and a good person, and I don’t get all creeped out just by looking at him  like Adam.  I put Danny’s picture up above too just to even out the feeling Adam puts off.  Ahhhh this season will be interesting.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

My New Favorite Picture Little Flower Girl

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chris  |  March 20, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    you need to pick up another hobby

    Reply
  • 2. Mimi  |  March 20, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    Haha Chris! Both of them are totally overrated. I hate country week. But I am loving Matt Giraurd and Chris Allen. And I still love Lil–Little (Simon is such a nerd) and Allison!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


