Arachniphobia Upate

February 18, 2009 at 12:12 am 2 comments

A while ago I mentioned that I was going to learn how to “tap out” my fear of spiders from a doctor friend of my Mother in Laws.  It is called acupressure (like acupuncture without the needles) and it is suppose to help, for lack of a better word, “reset” how our brain thinks about certain things.  Part of me still does not want to believe it but it helped a lot.  I still think spiders are gross and nasty looking but my anxiety about them has gone down quite a bit. Once you learn what to do you can do it for anything that causes you stress for the most part (I may be a little off because I have not done a ton of research but working on “stressers” seems to be the case) I know I need to work on how I feel about dogs so I am going to try that out next.  In this case it is not that I am afraid of them but due to some past experiences, I just do not care for them at all.  Since I live with three dogs, if I can “reset” my brain on how I feel about them, life will be better for everyone.

I seem to be all but healed from my surgery. Just a bit tender when Ahnna pushes against my belly when I’m holding her and the incisions still have a lot of healing to do but I’m doing everything I was before it all happened. Now I just have to retrain my body to be active all day again.  It only takes a few days of sitting around for my body to decide that is all it wants to do.  It was rather frustrating today when I had a ton of things on my list to do and  I got worn out practically before I started.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

The Moon Baby! Win-Co made me Homesick

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dorese  |  February 19, 2009 at 9:12 am

    That sounds so interesting! I can’t wait to hear more once you start to work on your feelings about dogs. And I’m so glad to hear your body is recovering so well after your unexpected surgery!

    Reply
  • 2. Mimi  |  February 19, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    wendy! I could not imagine trying to recover from an appendectomy while pregnant with a little toddler! Hang in there, you are a strong woman! So next time we see you, can Aaron throw spiders at you?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Most Recent Posts


