Feeling Cheap

January 31, 2009 at 10:05 pm 1 comment

So I was at the downtown mall today which has more expensive stores than the one I usually go to and wow did I feel out of place.  I was with my brother-in-laws finance, Britanee, who is a tall very beautiful model-like blond and here I am pregnant and frumpy looking, didn’t even pay attention to what I put on this morning, and I was lucky I was wearing any make up at all. I was in stores where everyone looked liked they spent much more time than I did in front of the mirror.  Britanee looked like she was in her element but I sure felt like white trash or something.  The good thing about being there was that I saw people buying $300 jeans so it made me feel like I am on the right frugal track when $35 jeans feels like a splurge to me.  I could never justify even $100 jeans, let alone $300.  No wonder people are in so much debt.  Of corse in this time of my life when money is so tight it is impossible d for me to imagine an income where you can spend so much on just clothing and not have to think about it.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Ahnna’s Morning Snack Unexpected Event

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mimi  |  February 2, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    Even if I were rich, I couldn’t justify $300 jeans. $20 is a good price!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


