Medical Updates

January 19, 2009 at 11:32 pm 2 comments

Ahnna has been battling ear infections since Thanksgiving.  They just won’t seem to give up, we are giving her one more round of antibiotics and if that doesn’t work than we will go to an ear nose and throat doctor and putting tubes in her ears is a likely possibility.  Nathan had tubes in his ears as a kid too.  She had a 101 fever today and everything but she is still a happy camper most the time despite the infections.

There is this doctor at the clinic where Nathan’s mom works that has lots of homeopathic remedies to various things.  One thing he likes to do is treat people with phobias.  Apparently there is this “tapping” method of getting over the fear. There is more to it than that but it is suppose to work if you believe it is going to or not.  I am very skeptical.  I almost don’t want to try it at all but my arachnophobia is at an all time high and what could hurt by trying it out?  My appointment is next week so I will give an update at that time.

Lastly, my ultrasound appointment is this Saturday at 6:45 am.  Yes, WAY too early but I am too excited to wait until next week and Nathan has to work at 8 on Saturday so extra early it is.  Luckily I am over not wanting a boy and I am just excited to find out what it is.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

It’s a Girl!! It’s a Boy!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lacey  |  January 20, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    Well it sounds like you have all sorts of fun stuff going on right now (tapping huh?)! I am just so glad that we aren’t having a hard time driving anymore. I am excited to see what baby #2 is! I vote for a boy!

    Reply
  • 2. Arachniphobia Upate « Spinelli Snapshots  |  February 18, 2009 at 12:12 am

    […] the world to see « The Moon Baby! Arachniphobia Upate February 18, 2009 A while ago I mentioned that I was going to learn how to “tap out” my fear of spiders from a doctor friend of […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


