Snow Adventures

January 2, 2009 at 11:11 pm 3 comments

045

A memory a better days before the snow…

So earlier today I was thinking about how I haven’t posted in a while.  I couldn’t think of anything great to write about since the only thing going on here is snow and more snow.  Well this evening I had to take Ahnna to the doctor because she was still poking at her ears after she was done with her medication.  I picked her up and went out the door… and then slipped on the icy concrete steps that lead down to the garage.  There were only three steps but we crashed together.  Poor Ahnna rolled down and I landed on at lease her arm.  I was sure I broke something of hers.  I was too worried about Ahnna to remember how I landed on my ankle but I couldn’t get up right away and luckily Andrea ran out and got Ahnna.  Ahnna has some serious angel action because she didn’t have a scratch on her.  Just thinking about how she landed and rolled makes me cringe, it is really amazing that she was just fine.  I got some skinned hands and a skinned knee (don’t remember how my knee would have gotten scratched especially since my pants are intact) and a not too badly sprained ankle.

Then when we got home my car got so stuck in the drive (there is about a 200 ft drive up to the driveway from the road) that my father-in-law Tony had to tow it to the garage and then push it in because the wheels were still spinning all the way up to it.

I am forbidden to leave the house…

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

New Church Calling It’s a Girl!!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jacqui child  |  January 7, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    Hi Nate and Wendy- How are you doing? I think its great you gave your little girl a dolly! She will copy everything you do and then won’t be so jelious of the new baby. We did that and it worked great for the most part!

    Reply
  • 2. Mimi  |  January 7, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    What a great story, and what a cutie she is. I knew she would love little babies though, she is so enthralled with Hannah.

    Reply
  • 3. Haley Moon  |  January 13, 2009 at 10:00 am

    Every little girls first doll is so special! I am so glad you got to experience this with her. I bet it made you so happy to see her like that. She is a doll her self!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


