Eclipse Round Two Review

December 11, 2008 at 11:05 pm Leave a comment

ec

So I was not nearly as impressed with this book the second time around.  Especially near the end there was way too much teenage drama ( I remember thinking that the first time but I think I had more tolerance for it since I was so into the story) .  I understand that was the target audience and all but there was too much talk of  “soul mates.” And Bella’s endless worry about everyone going into battle and her constant talk of taking the blame for everything and calling herself a horrible person.  I got pretty sick of her, but it is still a good story.

Plus if you are into Jacob Black it was the best book for the love triangle.  Honestly I never had any desire for her to get with him and I loved the part where she punches him after he kisses her and then Edward threatens to break his jaw.  Its fun when guys fight over a girl, reminds me of high school lol!

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts. Tags: , .

Yay for Pictures!! Serious Snow

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


