Halloween!

November 1, 2008 at 8:06 pm Leave a comment

We had a little kitty wandering around the house all day.  Grandma Laura made all three of the little girl cousins kitty costumes.  Too bad we all live in different places, kitty pictures would have been so cute!  I used a marker to draw on her face thinking it would be the least likely to smear everywhere when she touched her face.  We ended up spending some time in the car (a place she hates) so she cried off her whiskers before we could show her off anywhere. My favorite part was the tail.

Nathan has been bugging me forever about wanting to shave his head.  I finally let him do it for his costume.  He has the perfect build for Mr.Clean so I figured “why not?”  As long as it is back for our big family pictures at Thanksgiving, it won’t bug me.  Plus he decided to grow a goatee to even it all out which is great because I loved his last goatee except for the kissing part.  He has a giant cold sore right now so I don’t have to worry about that part for now.

Nathan and I went to a Halloween party after Ahnna’s bed time.  I can’t remember the last time I stayed out until 11:30.  We really needed to get out though and we had a ton of fun.  I was too lazy to put any thought into a costume this year so I just did my default of stabbing a cereal box with a knife and going as a “cereal killer” Next year I will dress up for sure because I was bummed I did not do it when it was time to party.

P.S. I spoke too soon about not being as nauseous this time.  It came back with a vengeance today.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sweet Sweet Napping Tagged A while ago

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts


