Pregnancy at 7.5 weeks

October 30, 2008 at 11:01 am Leave a comment

This is about 4 hours before I went into labor with Ahnna (I love this shirt and I can’t wait to wear it again)

I hope I don’t jinx this by admitting I don’t think I am as nauseous as I was last time. It’s more like waves of exhaustion and nauseua throughout the day instead of a constant.  In fact today I feel pretty normal (yesterday was harder).  I remember before just being able to do nothing by lie on the couch and whine while poor Nathan had to listen to it.  He was always asking if there was anything he could do for me. Partly becasue it was hard for him not to be able to do anything about my suffering and partly because he wanted me to stop complaining.  I felt so bad becasue I knew it was hard on him so I would try not to say anything about it but it was really hard not to.  The car was like a torture chamber last time, it would put me on the verge of vomiting the entire time I was in it but I would find no such relief.  It wasn’t until the beginning of my second trimester I began throwing up sometimes and I would feel so much better afterward I wished I could have done it sooner. That might sound weird but at that point any kind of relief was welcome.

I am torn between wanting another girl or having a boy.  A girl would save us loads of money since we have everything and money is tight.  We have so many girl names picked out and I want to use them.  But if I have a boy at least I know that no matter what we will have one of each.  My goal is three of each like in my family.  I don’t think I haven been more determined of anything else in my life like I am for having a big family, but I know I won’t have more than I can handle.  I just really hope I can handle six, and I hope Nathan is up for it too.  He is the oldest of three and I think he would be perfectly happy with a smaller family.

Sometimes I feel anxious for everyone in our family to get here.  When I am done having kids I know it will just feel like “yup everyone is here” and I don’t want to stop until I get that feeling.  I think it is that anxiousness that is making me want twins really bad.  There is a distant chance it might happen because Nathan’s grandpa has twin sisters (or something like that).  When I really think about twins and how much work it is, it sounds like suicide but for some reason I want them anyway.  Plus being pregnant is not the most fun thing in the world and having two at once will cut out another 10 months of it.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

A birthday party Down with School!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


