Move again…

October 16, 2008 at 9:30 pm 2 comments

Ok so the stuff I needed to catch up on will just have to be lost forever because I don’t think I will get around to going back and getting the photos I want. On to the next subject.

Not too long ago Nathan and I sat down together and went through exactly how much we spend per month.  To my shock it was much much more than I though we spent.  I was always horrible at math and I should have known to keep a better eye on our spending.  In my head I thought we were being pretty conservative.  I always tried to buy only what I felt we needed.  Anyway aparently I was way off and there is no way we will be able to stay on our feet through Nathan’s last year of school. His last year is all rotations at different pharmacies and basically it means we will be paying the school so he can work full time for free. It would be way too much to expect him to fit in another job around that so we are suddenly moving in with his parents right now.

Why now you ask?  Our lease is up in November and we figured it would be best to save what money we could.  Why are we moving during the next week or so?  Nathan has a huge amount of schoolwork this year and I would like to do what moving I can without him. It’s important that I do it before I start feeling sick all the time which will be in about another week. (I’m almost 6 weeks and last time it really hit my at 7)

I love Nathan’s parents and it is so wonderful of them to share their home with us.  We really couldn’t do it without them. However we all know it can just be hard to live together under the same roof.  I hope over the next 1 1/2 years we don’t drive eachother nuts!  I don’t want to ruin any relationships.  Luckily we are taking over the downstairs where we can have our own space for the most part so I think that will make a big difference.

We haven’t spent more than a year in one spot so far in our married life.  Hopefully after this we will be able to settle some place for at least a few years.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Spinelli number two Ahnna’s First Birthday!!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maryanne Watson  |  October 17, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Sad! This means you won’t be in the ward anymore! We will miss you!

    Reply
  • 2. Pandora  |  October 20, 2008 at 7:43 am

    Sorry you have to do this. I know it can suck when the money situation doesn’t work the best. Love ya!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


