Night Terror :(

September 9, 2008 at 12:44 pm 3 comments

I think Ahnna had a night terror last night. She woke up just really crying and it took a while to calm her down and she is not like that at all.  It disturbed me enough to have trouble going back to sleep because I feared that it would happen again.  I felt so bad for her, even if it was just a bad dream I don’t want her to be scared at night. Her dad used to have night terrors too where he would run down the hall running into the walls and screaming while he was asleep. That would be so scary to handle as a parent (not to say it isn’t horrible for the kid too)  I have a really hard time with nightmares myself so I guess our kids are all doomed to have pretty bad dreams to some extent if that is something hereditary.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Tagged Something I wish I thought about first

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maryanne W.  |  September 10, 2008 at 10:06 am

    Sad! Kambria has only done that a few times thankfully! But it is sad to have to deal with!

    Reply
  • 2. Mimi  |  September 10, 2008 at 10:10 am

    Wendy,
    I can’t believe how big Ahnna is getting. She looks like a little girl in that pic! I just had someone in our ward bear her testimony about both she and her daughter having night terrors! She said that her bishop helped her deal with it by praying and singing hymns/primary songs to calm them down and feel peace. I couldn’t imagine!
    Hope that helps…
    Mimi

    Reply
  • 3. Sommer  |  September 10, 2008 at 11:28 am

    Oh I hope that she doesn’t get night terrors either. Nightmares are so scary! Every time I see a picture of her I can’t believe how big she is getting, holy cow! It is shocking to me. Good job on walking in the mornings, I have been doing to same, it feels good huh? love ya, Som

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


