Yay for Canning!

August 31, 2008 at 10:26 pm 1 comment

I am learning to can various things.  A few summers ago I did salsa and jam but it has been so long I forgot everything. This weekend my mom taught me how to do peaches.  I also ordered some pears and tomatoes for great prices and they came in today.  Hopefully from now on I will can more often so I don’t forget how.  So I haven’t fallen off the food storage train yet, still plugging along.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Kids say the Darndest Things The Host

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sommer  |  September 1, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    Hey Girly, so glad to be able to see what is going on with you guys! I can’t believe how big Ahnna is and how much older she looks just from when we left! I miss you guys! Good job on the food storage sista- I’ve been working on honing my skills and dehydrating. I look forward to hearing more about those suckers too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


