inability to blow my mind

June 12, 2008 at 10:00 pm 1 comment

so what’s up with the title. . . . . well, basically I need some some stinking weights and a good place to put some resistance on my muscles. Informercials always try to sell you machines that allow you to do all kinds of exercises with the change of a button or the switch of a rod. I’m here to say that it just ain’t good enough. I need a 45 lb bar and lots of plates with a bench. I need some dumbells from 25lbs to 100lbs. I need a lat machine that makes my back burn. I need a row machine that i can add weight to until my rhomboids are popping out of my back. I need weight enough to squat my legs into gelatin. I know that everyone has their way of dealing with stress and just plain venting. Man I’m glad to be done with Pullman WA but sometimes I’d kill to be able to go back to the rec center I love so dearly and just lift until you have to haul my carcass out on a stretcher.

Entry filed under: Nathan's Posts.

The Time has Come Girly Stuff

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mimi Saunders  |  June 13, 2008 at 10:10 am

    I’m with ya Nate. With being crippled since November, I just want to put on some running shoes and just run until I can’t run anymore. My legs are aching for it! But alas, patience…we will get through it! Hang in there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


