Twilight

May 28, 2008 at 9:04 pm 2 comments

So I’ve never been a huge reader. I was one of those that would read just enough of the books assigned for school to get the grade I wanted and that was it. I’d try to read for fun but even if I really liked the book I would fall asleep after an hour or two. I’m also not into chick flicks. I’m actually really against how “love” is portrayed to be in movies and it gives especially girls the wrong impression on what love really is.

And then a few different people said I needed to read Twilight because it was all the rage. Oh great a book, a mushy teenaged love story, with vampires. Vampires? Sounded cheesy to me but since so many people were into it I decided to give it a try.

I LOVED the book!! For the first time I never got drowsy and I was really into it. I read the second book New Moon in a total of maybe a day and a half at the most. I was very tempted to start the third one today but I am going to try and exercise some self control and go slowly so I can do things like eat and say hi to my husband once in a while.

Twilight the Movie is coming out this December. I am just going to expect to be disappointed because the book is always better than the movie. Plus the vampires are described as the most beautiful people you can imagine and I’d say the actors they got for the move don’t quite look the part.

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts. Tags: , , .

Wading in Flood Waters Juno Rant

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dorese  |  May 28, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    Yeah, this series for some reason is just amazing. I had the exact same reaction you described when I first was told I needed to read a teenage romance about vampires. I picked up Twilight the Friday of my dead week last semester, then took 3 finals the following Monday, bought New Moon and Eclipse later that day, and by Thursday at noon I had taken 7 finals and read all three books. It was absolutely ridiculous. Welcome to the club! 😀

    Reply
  • 2. Mimi  |  May 28, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    Summer has been into these books for forever. I finally read them this summer and they were good! Most of my friends just looooooved it. I get a little tired of the main character feeling like she’s never good enough, she drives me a little crazy, but Edward….The fourth book comes out soon right? Summer is counting the days for the movie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


