Tagged by Mimi

May 16, 2008 at 4:24 pm 1 comment

Yay, I love blog tag! Unless it gets really long and pointless like those forwards where you have a survey long enough to bore even yourself. I hope it never end up like that.

**What time does my child wake up?

Last week, 5:30. This week 6:30 or 7! (yea!)

**How long have I been a mom?

Three days shy of 7 months

**Favorite kid show?

Fairly Odd Parents, I don’t even have the excuse that Ahnna watches it.

**Favorite chore?

Laundry

**Favorite meal to cook?

Chicken Havarti, 5 minutes prep and totally yummy.

**Favorite thing Nathan does with the kid?

I like how he will take responsibility with her the way I hear other dads don’t. He will change diapers without complaint when I ask and he bathes her every night as part of the bed routine.

**What are five things that make me smile about being a mom.

1. Ahnna’s smile

2. Little baby babble

3. Nap time

4. Being the comforter when she face-plants into the floor trying to crawl

5. Rocking her to sleep

**Where do I want to take my kids someday?

I agree with Mimi, to the temple.

**One thing you said you’d never do as a mom.

Make my kids feel awkward when talking about the “facts of life.” I’m going to get it out there when they are young and talk about it often.

**Favorite quality your mom has.

In a word I’d have to say selflessness. She is always there for her children and grandchildren no matter what.

**Advice to new moms.

Write down everything during the first few weeks. They are the most peaceful and joyful days I have ever experienced.

** I tag Lacey and Danielle

Entry filed under: Wendy's Posts.

Time Zone fixed Like Mother Like Daughter

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mimi  |  May 16, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    Wendy! I just had “the talk” with Michelle. We have to do it in fifth grade here because they are required by law to teach Aids Education in class. I trapped her in a car with ice cream, and she DID NOT WANT TO TALK ABOUT IT! She was so embarrassed! You’d think she had somewhat of a clue since she’s between two brothers who aren’t afraid to show their stuff if you know what I mean! Well, it was a very fast talk. HA! I should blog about it. Okay, thanks for playing along, and you are right, mom is selfless!
    Mimi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


